The Pirate

A seaman meets a pirate in a bar. The two men take turns boasting of their adventures on the high seas.

The seaman notes that the pirate has a peg-leg, hook, and an eyepatch. He asks, “So, how did you end up with the peg-leg?

 

The pirate replies, “We were in a storm at sea, and I was swept overboard into a school of sharks. Just as my men were pulling me out a shark bit my leg off.

 

Wow!” said the seaman. “What about your hook“?

Well,” replied the pirate, “while my men and I were plundering in the middle east, I was caught stealing from a merchant. I was arrested and my hand was cut off.

Incredible!” remarked the seaman. “How did you get the eyepatch?

A sea gull dropping fell into my eye,” replied the pirate.

You lost your eye to a sea gull dropping?” the sailor asked incredulously.

Well,” said the pirate, “it was my first day with the hook…

